Northeast Region CAER is a mutual aid emergency response association in Alberta that was formed in 1991. Our members include emergency management professionals, pipeline companies, chemical transporters, and area municipal emergency response departments.

2019 Board of Directors

NRCAER is governed by a board representing ‘sectors’ of our membership, including various sized industry, elected officials of the four major municipalities, a municipal fire chief and a public member at large. 

The Board is responsible for endorsing and governing the overall strategic direction of the organization, approving the annual budget and reconciling spending, ensuring annual objectives are met, and overall effectiveness of NR CAER as an organization.

Stephen Porter, North West Redwater Partnership
Jeff Hutton, Strathcona County

Shawna Bruce, Public Member
Andrew McCormick, Shell
Ron Jennings, Nutrien
Alvin Loh, Dow Chemical
John Hogue, Cenovus
Brad Ward, City of Fort Saskatchewan
Neil Woitas, Lamont County
Paul Smith, Strathcona County
Dan Derouin, Sturgeon County


© 2018 NRCAER (Northeast Region Community Awareness Emergency Response)
 #300, 9940 - 99 Ave
Fort Saskatchewan, AB T8L 4G8
Tel. 780-424-0162 |